It's all in the details

By jenni

Worn

This is a piece of the strap in my trusty old Lubitel TLR camera. It used to belong to my grandfather in the 1950's and after he passed away before I was even born, my mother rescued this and a couple of other old cameras he had had.

For some 10 to 15 years ago, I decided to see if the camera still works. The leather body case is in fairly good condition, only the threads holding it together were in terrible condition and had to be replaced. I did that and cleaned the lenses and the body inside and out and found out that the camera works perfectly.

I still take some photos with it, I think it's a lot more relaxing than shooting digital. Image quality isn't too bad, either, and I've also taken the camera to a couple of holidays as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.