Little Larry Academy

By emyjane2

Pine after plow

Best viewed pine after plow large

Blue sky! WOW! Hot day! WOW! I saw a friend today, when I dropped her off I went up to my old landscape photography haunt, the crossroads of Windy Cross - I loved that place so much - it held the best views, best clouds, bests stars at midnight... best ghosts too! ;-) And above all it held my favourite trees - a row of Scots pine - still there, still breaking up in the wind... I still see them as mine!

The white building in the distance is the old Methodist chapel, now a home - it used to be grey, then they painted white & it really made the landscape. *Sighs* I must go back there a lot more, I'm instantly happy... on the other side holds this view:

Dartmoor in wide!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.