Tinasstuff

By Tinasstuff

Night Lights

I love these sort of images. These are the lights that you can see at night via space. No wonder why its often hard to see the stars at night in London. I am always amazed when I can see a star or two.

I took this photo of the world in the Science Museum (yes I was there again today) It is really becoming my second home. They have a model of Earth hanging in the space section, projected on to it is this image, then weather patterns then the air industry flight routes....OH MY WORD....I knew it was busy in the sky but I didn't really sit and think about how busy. Parts of Europe are totally covered most of the time during the day.

I haven't managed to catch up with all my blip friends. I will do over the next couple of days. I am off to Butterfly World tomorrow and a Poetry Class at the Southbank on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.