Daily Encounters

By RonaldBerry

Mount Hood Morning

I am fortunate to enjoy views of several outstanding snow-capped volcanic peaks on my way to work. Last week the hay fields in the foreground of today's blip had been cut and raked ready for the hay to be baled. The fields had broad stripes of raked up hay leading one's eye straight to Mount Hood. Certainly a striking image, but I was late to work and didn't stop for the photo that day.

Today Mount Hood looked pretty good and I had the time, so I scratched the itch for that missed opportunity. When I arrived at work one of my co-workers had noticed I was turning around and heading back to town and she wondered what I was doing. We all had a good laugh when another co-worker correctly concluded that I saw a photo op I couldn't pass up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.