The second half of life..

By twigs

Blue Moon......

I've had my eye on this blip for getting on for a week but I kept missing it!

Tonight I remembered to watch out for it at about the right time! Yay!

I wanted to catch the moon just up over the hills where it gives the illusion of being much bigger. The time was right: full-ish moon, moon rising on dusk, moon rising in the right area of the sky. The only downer was that tonight was the first night for ages that hasn't been crystal clear!! There's just a few high, wispy clouds that have fuzzed the moon a wee bit.

Ah well - to mis-quote Meatloaf - three out of four 'ain't bad!!

PS I just googled to find out what a blue moon really is....
According to the popular definition, it is the second Full Moon to occur in a single calendar month and the next one isn't due until December 31st 2009. Now that should make for a howling good New Year party!!!!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.