A Slow Life

By Sootmouth

Yes Minister

Today marked the opening of the Housing Trust's new housing development. Phil Heatley, the Minister of Housing, attended and we made him do the old plant a tree routine. Here he is (centre) with the Trust's Director (left) and Chair (right).

The opening went really well. The Wellington weather was incredibly kind and presented us with a cloud and wind-free morning - which doesn't happen often I can tell you.

I actually exhanged a few words with the minister which, no doubt, he'll remember for some time to come...

Him: Hi, I'm Phil
Me: Hi, I'm Chris and I work for the Housing Trust.
Him: I know, I can see you badge.
Me: (looking down flustered at my name badge) Oh, of course you can!
Him: What do you know - a politician who can read!
Me: (looking confused) Ah, of course!
Him: (turning to another person) Hi, I'm Phil

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.