Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Reeves Muntjack

An early blip for me today as I am looking after my grandchildren this afternoon, they have a non-pupil day tomorrow and so they finish at 1300 hours today; not sure of the logic there. This afternoon, although they do not know it yet, and I expect some opposition, they are having an essay writing lesson on writing essays for GCSEs; something one of them has to do next week. Tomorrow I am playing "Risk" and we are going for world domination rather than missions.

I have blipped a Reeves Muntjack before and this might be the same one, although I have seen four all at the same time in my garden, so it might be a different one. I noticed it when I took a break from marking scripts and went to get coffee; it was eating windfall pears. My older camera now lives in the kitchen with a lens on it, one which will not work on my new camera, so I took some shots using the D100. The deer did not stay long and would have been gone before I could fetch my new camera!

As you can see from the shadows, it is another hot sunny day here; too nice to be indoors I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.