Coffee Spoons

By MissMarj

Indian Summer

Well, I'm sure there will be quite a few blips around with this title/theme. What's going on? It's positively Mediterranean around here! I'm sure it's because I've been contemplating packing all my summer gear into a vacuum bag and unpacking all the fleece apparel instead. Thinking back the soggy summer could be blamed on my unpacking of the linen in the first place. This lends more weight to my theory that I'm definitely some kind of weather deity, like Rob McKenna...

And as he drove on, the rain clouds dragged down the sky after him for, though he did not know it, Rob McKenna was a Rain God. All he knew was that his working days were miserable and he had a succession of lousy holidays. All the clouds knew was that they loved him and wanted to be near him, to cherish him and to water him.
~~~So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish (Douglas Adams)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.