middleman

By middleman

Mark

Another 25 years ago to this very day type thing, following on from yesterday. So, it was back home at lunchtime from Billy Bragg in Manchester the night before, then school in the afternoon, then biked straight home and out on the old faithful 63C bus into town for two new LPs that were out that day by two of my favourite groups. Yep, one was Brotherhood by New Order (not their best it turned out, although it did feature Bizarre Love Triangle, just a little bit of a classic) and the other was an album that I have mentioned before on here when I had to pick my Five Favourite Albums Of All Time for some newspaper piece. I'm still sticking with my choices. This album released on 29th September, 1986 remains a work of pure genius. The proof? Well, here's the opening track for starters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.