A double tribute to My Pussy.

This is a snap of my pussy.

My pussy sleeps all day, but is wide awake at night. We frequently cross paths in the morning when I'm on the way out and my pussy is returning home for a rest.

Since joining Blip, my pussy, formerly known as Sparky, is now more frequently known as Sparky Markie, after the author of one of my favourite journals.
Sparkiy Markie Is one of the most creative photographers/writers on this site.


'My Pussy' was a phrase frequently used by Mrs Slocombe in the popular TV series 'Are You Being Served?' Written and produced by a friend of my parents, the wonderful David Croft.

David was the producer, director and writer of a number of television comedy programmes, some of which are still enjoying re-runs and include.
Dad's Army
It Ain't Half Hot Mum
Hi-De-Hi
and 'Allo 'Allo

David Croft, the iconic comedy writer died on 27th September 2011
Here is a classic clip from
Are You Being Served?
My tribute to a fine writer and family friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.