Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Pheobe silhouette

WoW what a lovely day. I thought the summer was over in the last few weeks.

I have had a varied day as ever, Saxaphone lesson, an hour buying paint in B&Q for the panto scenery, a bit of photography in the garden, some Cello repair, and I am just off to the St Ives Concert Band for our first practice of the new season.

The buying paint in B&Q was a bit painful. After 15 minutes wait and 3 calls on the PA to get a member of staff to the paint mixer I suggested that a 4th call was probably not going to work as it was obvious no one was coming and I got the usual rude teenage "pissed off eye roll". I am sure you know the one I mean. Well eventually someone, who I think was the manager, turned up and did it. She also didn't look too happy when she realised we wanted 7 tins of different colours :-)

Anyway, to celebrate the blue sky I have taken another pic of the cutest cat in Cornwall, Phoebe, who spent most of today sunbathing on the glass roof of the conservatory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.