Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

Footprints

The best day of the trip.

Why didn't I visit Lido di Ostia on the first place? Wouldn't even though of going to Rome had I been here on the first day.

The little princess loved the sea. Loved. The. Sea.

She kept on playing on the beach. And in the sea. Both.

How cool can it be to scrub one's face on Italian sand? I don't know but I suppose that the little princess does - she tried it twice.

How cool can it be to cover one's feet on Italian sand? Really Cool, I know - we did it both.

How cool can it be to walk on the shore? You know it only by looking at the picture.


The coolest thing - the little princess really enjoys the back bag - she fell asleep while I was looking for a taxi. And slept while we were on the taxi. And when I moved her to bed on the hotel.

After snack we went to the airport and watched some airplanes to take off and to land. That was fun.


This has been a really lovely trip. Especially today. I wouldn't change an instant. I just love to hang around with the little princess. Luckily I have still time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.