Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

happysad

My cousin's wife's doing it.

My school friend's wife is doing it.

Mr Tickle is doing it.

Even Elvis is doing it.

I'm not doing it.

Today, I rushed back from work to see what the postman brought.

There was a royal mail card, and my hopes shot through the roof!

I ran the whole way to the collection depot, arriving 5 minutes before it closed - surely a rejection letter from the London Marathon can't be too big to fit through a letter box?!

Well, actually it can. Especially when it comes packaged in with a commiserations magazine and a bright red fleece!

Really quite sad that I won't be doing it this year, but relieved that I won't have to put my knees through the ordeal.

....

Yeah, scrub that last bit - in the last 5 minutes a friend from Uni has just convinced me to run the Shakespeare Marathon in Warwick with him in April....

Here goes nothing!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.