....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

Write Tool

I have an obsession for pens. This has been the case since I was at high school. I actually still own the pen I did my O levels with. Yes I did O levels. This was a Paper Mate Profile, and if you Google images and add the date 1980 you will see an example of this stainless steel and plastic masterpiece. Since then I've collected numerous fine examples of pencraft. I won't bore you with what I have but they include all the usual suspects. I also find that the pen in question doesn't have to be expensive to catch my eye. Unusual design or just that I like the way I write with it can see it become an addition to my collection. Today, a busy day at work as the month comes to the end, I was using this little beauty, which is surprising as I'm not the biggest fan of rollerballs. It felt good in my hand and flowed nicely across the page. I might just use it to start that one great novel that apparently we all have in us. Then again I might just use it to list what we want from the Chinese tomorrow night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.