The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

Yeah! In your dreams!!

I am doing a little bit of advance planning and looking into the subject of towcars for towing our caravan. We already have a suitable car and am really just getting my head around options so that, when the time comes that it needs to be replaced, I will be reasonably well informed on the subject.

The obvious resource for this research is the good old interweb, but in the process of this research, I saw links for ordering brochures and I was reminded of the fact that I used to love collecting car brochures as a boy, so decided to order a few and drool over the various vehicles that I cannot afford.

The reality is that I would love to have a Land Rover Discovery 4 and, by the time I can afford one, the new version would be the Discovery 9 (or Disco for those in the know) or something like that but at least I will have this brochure to show me what it would have looked like when new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.