Rodents rule

By squirk

Jaffa wine time

I'm on the Sleeper train heading north to Inverness. Of course, I had to stop in at Markies for some snacks en route. I appear to have purchased no savouries at all. So I have Percy Pigs and mini Jaffas to accompany my Cabernet Sauvignon. I'm obviously an extremely classy lady.

I'm looking forward to seeing mum, dad and Rory tomorrow for Rory's big day at College. I even packed a frock!

I'm grateful to my lovely manager at work who has pulled out the stops (found me helpful elves) so I can stay with the family a couple more days and go to my uncle's funeral on Tuesday. I have a deadline on Monday, but the elves have already stepped in. I will look out some treats for them. I don't think Elf A was hugely impressed with the half packet of custard creams I gave him as I handed over the work. Even though it was half a jumbo packet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.