Shade of Promise

By shade

Puppeteer

This picture is to go along with a song I wrote. Click on the link to listen, just remember I'm not a professional. I wrote it because I always wanted to do a song about puppets or in this case a puppeteer.

Puppeteer

V1
Like a puppet, I'm not in control
all my movements are not my own
so I try, try to fight
but I can't seem to win this alone

Chorus
I can't help but feel
something's croding me
and what is the deal
why is it moving me
just like a puppeteer

V2
My emotions, manipulate me
What I see, is I've got to break free
so I try, try to fight
but I can't seem to win this alone
(chorus)

Bridge
But I know I'm not alone
cause he's right here
and I know that he saved me
cause he really cares

Alt Chorus
I can't help but feel
someone's inside of me
and what is the deal
my sins have been washed away
now he's the puppeteer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.