The long journey

By thelongjourney

Daisy

I am officially TIRED! The weekend of Italian fun travel (and shopping, obviously!) ended this morning at 3 am and I had to wake up at 7...not much sleep, at all, but it was worth it!

It was WARM...took my dog for a long walk on saturday afternoon and it got to 31 degrees, which was great but Neo got really hot so I had to buy him a big bottle of water and cool him down. It was good to see my family again...Had sunday lunch at a restaurant with everyone which involved LOTS and LOTS of food, gossip and laughs.

I will have to back blip some fun pictures as soon as I get my sleep and energy back....watch this space!

Chris

"Daisy, give yourself away
look up at the rain
the beautiful display
of power and surrender
giving us today
when you yourself away

Rain, another rainy day
it comes up from the ocean
to give herself away
she comes down even
and all of us the same name
when you give yourself away"

Daisy - Switchfoot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.