One a day......or so

By unitedite

Danube at night

Not the greatest blip. iPhone doesn't take good night shots and there was a lot of noise from the orange lights used to light up the castle and Fisherman's Bastion, where I was stood.

I flew out to Budapest to present to the partners on Thursday lunchtime. I arrived at sunset on Wednesday with a brilliant orange sky but by the time I reached my hotel it was dark. A colleague came to meet me and we had dinner at 21 a great Michelin Bib Gourmand restaurant in the Castle district of Buda. Post meal we walked up to Matthaus Church and the Fisherman's Bastion and looked out across the Danube to Pest.

Boats constantly up and down the river, the Chain Bridge and parliament buildings all lit up. We continued a walk around to the National Galleries and Library buildings before heading back to the hotel. A beautiful city, but an all too brief glimpse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.