Feorlean

By feorlean

Full Circle

Yesterday morning I opened the new Dunbar Primary School, and the event has turned into a little bit of a blip-fest ! First Red blipped his son Matt, introducing him as the official photographer for the event. Then Mo - Red's wife and Matt's mum - blipped her pic of me talking to the Head Teacher before the opening.

I had already blipped by the time I knew all this. But today I wanted to say thanks to them and to everyone who worked so hard on the building and the opening so here is a picture of the new school drawn by Carly Peters, one of the pupils, and given to me as a souvenir of the visit. It is going to adorn one of my office walls either in St Andrews House, or the Parliament.

Loverly school, btw, and a wonderful sunny day on the East Coast ! Pity I was only there for an hour.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.