Inarticulate Boy Wonder

By 0neTenthHero

Finnieston Crane

I think it's proper name is the Stobcross Quay Crane but it's always referred to as the Finnieston Crane. It used to be responsible for loading steam locomotives, built in nearby Springburn, onto ships which would sail down the Clyde and deliver them around the world.

The purple arch behind the crane is Glasgow's 'Squinty Bridge' (which probably has a proper name too but nobody's going to call it anything different).

It was pretty dark when I took this so, with the slow shutter speed (and no tripod), it picked up some interesting cloud colours. I would've liked to get a better vantage point but the spot I was standing at was completely dark and being the big chicken I am, I opted not to venture nearer the riverside at night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.