Jacky Leonard

By jackyleonard

Welsh poppy

Well I'd just arrived home and in my little patch of 'garden' (I use this word loosely), were a sunflower and the last of the poppies.

I can take absolutely no credit for anything that grows outside my house. My neighbour, Vicki very kindly tends to the patch of earth and boxes at the front of the house and manages to make such beautiful things grow. We were lucky enough to have orange, yellow and red poppies growing there this year.
Thank you Vicki.

I've had quite a busy few days. Today has been no exception. 2nd day of DC Leisure training in Eastleigh, home to unpack and do the laundry...and finally an evening catching up with my best friend Lisa, before getting on the road again in the morning.

I love to travel and thoroughly enjoyed my holiday. I was however, pleased to be home, albeit for just a night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.