Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Turtle Island

Hurray, I deleted more from my computer and fixed Aperture so it works. However , think I'll use this iPhone pix anyway today as it's from the rowing boat. Tried a different brace for my gimpy wrist and it worked pretty well....I'm encouraged :-). It was a beautiful calm day - didn't seem right but we continued our "winterizing" efforts - hose bibs and outdoor showers off,( altho today was warmer than some summer days in that shower) porches cleaned off, cushions out of the weather, a bit of painting, etc. Now about to fire up the sauna.
This little "turtle Island" ( a nature conservancy bird sanctuary where i spied surfbirds last year) is not far to the NW, with Saltspring Is. behind it. I was just happy to be out in my Alden rowing boat with H. True, one can get away with being a bit sloppier rower in this boat with the brace but I don't care!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.