She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Bonjour

It was "meet the teacher" night at Jason's school today. Each of the teachers did a presentation on what the kids are doing this year, how classes are structured and the sort of routines the kids have, and then the parents got a chance to try some of the active learning tasks the kids do and have a look around the class. I took a few quick shots of the various things Jason has done that adorn the classroom wall, but my favourite piece was the series of painted self portraits outside the class that were used as part of their display to talk about learning French. I particularly liked the fact that Jason's portrait had a big "Bonjour" speech bubble.

So, Spanish in primary 2 and French in primary 3. Not bad, considering I never got a single foreign language lesson until high school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.