Eye wonder

By rebeccalr

Painted

I painted my nails today!
I haven't done my nail for 7 years or more. I used to pay a lot of attention to my nails and always wore nail varnish but I stopped when we were trying to conceive.
Recently though I've been paying a bit more attention to how I look. I'm lucky that my nails naturally grow well and have a nice shape. I've just been letting them do what they want and filing away any rough edges when they break. With the kids I'm washing my hands so much I haven't been bothering with hand and nail cream and every time I clean the bathrooms I bash a nail or two.
Today though I took the time to trim my nails to the same length and paint them :) I found this new polish I wanted to try. Couldn't buy it in Australia so I ordered it from the US and it arrived the other day. So this is 2 coats of a golden brown and 1 top coat (oops no base coat). I think this looks like tiger eye stone or the Australian tiger iron. In the sun it's a nice golden colour but mostly it's too brown for me. I'm already thinking ahead to a brighter colour next time. I'll see how long this lasts before it chips off. I wonder if I have any nail varnish remover left?
Interesting to note nail varnish seems to have changed a lot since I last used it. The new stuff doesn't stink and it dries quickly!
oh and I had to wear my glasses to see my nails! A lot has changed in the last 7 years and it's not all good :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.