Eye wonder

By rebeccalr

Happy Anniversary Baby!

This is my 9th anniversary present from my wonderful husband. I am totally spoilt and he is such a romantic.
I spotted this ring at the artisan markets on the weekend and decided I couldn't even afford to try it on. Not that I know how much it was but this jeweler makes some really beautiful pieces that I know aren't cheap.
I came home wishing I had tried it on, or at least picked up a business card, but didn't say anything about it. I had it in the back of my mind that I'd see if she still had it at next months markets and drop some hints for Christmas.
Well my clever husband somehow tracked her down and surprised me with this for our anniversary. Totally surprised! I have no idea how he knew where to find the jeweler considering he hadn't spent as long at her stall as I did and I didn't notice her name.
This is a London blue topaz. I have quite a few sparkly diamonds but I find as I get older I like simple bold statements of colour and with this cabochon polish there's no risk I'll scratch the kids :)
I would have taken an on hand photo but my nail polish is starting to chip and needs removing. I have to wash and polish the car for a show this weekend so I'm leaving the old polish on for extra protection and then I'll redo it. I have a blue colour I've been meaning to try that I think will match the ring. I've never done blue nails before :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.