With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Wild and windswept

Less than fantastic after various emotional highs and lows this week, I overslept a little and had to rush the boys to school. I stopped for a quick coffee at Can Lluis on the main road. Cheered up by caffeine and a quick chat with a friend, I went back home and decided a rest was the best thing. I rescued the sushi stuff from F a little later, as she's back off for a few weeks and then decided I really need to find a way to slow everything down a bit. Somehow, taking three boys to the beach might not have been the answer, but it was, and we finished off swimming and sandmonsters with a blast of sea breeze at the lighthouse.

It's all gone quiet in the house just now. Boys back in the morning for footy. I'm going out. I may be some time....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.