cherish what remains

By clothgirl

curry, cake & chat

Had dinner with Megan and Stewart last night. Stewart made a delicious curry and, even better, showed me how he did it step by step. I love curry but find the making of them rather intimidating so I was glad to see the process is rather straightforward.

After dinner we divided three cupcakes in thirds and declared our favorite flavor to be the pear & almond, although I wouldn't turn down the chocolate milkshake or carrot cake versions, they were yummy too.

We had a lovely talk afterwards during which Stewart coined the phrase, "curry, cake and chat" and they kindly listened to the story of my art life (short version). The subject of blip came up, of course, because when you hang out with blippers it usually does and when I said how fun it was to go scouting for cars for Stewart to add to his series they said, "You should have a blip journal too."

During the short version of the story of my art life I talked about how learning to weave was the beginning of it all?so here is one of my looms, an 8-shaft Schacht with a double back beam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.