snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

Playing in the grass

- and nobody can scold me that I got my clothes full of green streaks ;)

I take a lot of pictures of grass. I just think that wild grass always looks interesting, in shape and color and rythm. But because it is so thin it usually is a bit of a challenge at anything but full image size!

I tried earlier this week in the same place playing with shadows, as I liked the texture of the grass in front of the concrete walls, but it didnt quite work as a blip - it looked fuzzy.

This time I took some images again and tried to play with the color saturation and blend modes, have a bit of a play in the grass really. I think it is a bit too tame still, but it is interesting because I didnt change the hues, so these are based on the colors in the image. Who'd have thought?

It will have to do - it was a busy day and I have a plane to catch back to the UK. It was a nice bunch of almost normal days to have with my mother, in spite of all the little things that are a struggle for her now, it was all so normal, and after all the stuff she's had normal is quite amazing!

It's scary because you never know if there'll be another time, although as I tell her she's a stubborn old goat and there'll just have to be another time or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.