Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

New Careers ?

Well this is a rather fine Friday finish. Today Mrs Cph had her first day at her new job. She will be in the accounts department of a rapidly growing web site based company- Downtown.Dk . A very cool company that asked her to start today to join in a "getting to know you" type day. With a TV station as one of their main backers they have grown from 3 eployees a year ago to 55 three weeks ago (Mrs Cph was No.55) and things have changed since then!

So I'm waiting for her to get home from the free bar-live music-BBQ event that sounds rather good fun.

I'm a little happy too. Our FD, Henrik (finacial director - they like to use English titles in Denmark) told me we had received the "Canteen Photos" back from the printer. He'd half opened one of them and was impressed, so I had to go have a quick peek myself. They are about 115cm x 60cm and look pretty good, even if I say so myself. I'm now very nervous as to what my 100+ colleagues think of them as they will have to look at them every day.

I have to say I'm rather bloody chuffed, my first public(ish) exhibition and my girl's first day at a long awaited new job. I very much hope you had such a good friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.