DomPix

By DomPix

Weekend of rugby

This rather grim and grainy photograph of a Northampton Saints rugby ball represents one of the great passions in my life. I no longer play rugby, but have discovered the joys of watching the game, mainly at Saints, but also at Bedford, Olney or any of the other local towns. Tonight Saints are away, so I am reduced to watching on tv - a sad compromise and nothing like the real thing.
And then tomorrow morning, Saturday 1 October, England play a crunch match against the "auld enemy", Scotland. In Auckland, New Zealand. Another tv game.
Ah well, this ball is real enough and it sits beside me as I watch the game... something to punch when things go wrong or to hoist into the air if we win.
Come on you Saints!
Come on England...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.