Two Thousand Photos

By ajinternational

10 years

I moved to Edinburgh for Uni on the last Friday in September 2001.

Apart from the time I spent in Dijon for the Erasmus exchange, the city has been my home ever since (although technically I'm still from the countryside, and I was born in Dundee as my passport frequently remind me...)

I was up for an appointment at Bristo Square this morning, so I got some snaps of the French Dept. building in George Square, then took a walk down to Darroch Court on the Pleasance where I spent my first year. It had originally been my plan to Blip one of those.

But taking advantage of the weather, I headed up The Crags, to get some cityscape photos. I love the variation in the skyline, Calton Hill straight ahead, plus you can really appreciate the architecture of the Parliament building from this vantage point (this is my Blip so no negativity vis-à-vis the Phàrlamaid please!)

The view of the City speaks for itself - I think it's a fitting 'anniversary' Blip.

+++


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.