The Day I....

By Paega

The Day I First Mounted My Prints

This week I joined a local photography club. First competition entries are due in on Monday and I decided to dive in the deep end and enter.

Apart from 6x4 photos I have not really had anything printed of any size and was taken aback at how much A3 prints cost. I found a reasonable place in the end that was a third of the price of a well known high street shop.

Next step was mounting. This is something I have never done and it took ages to cut out the frames, but they great.

I have no expectations of winning but it will be good to get feedback and the prints will look great in my office after the competition. Wish me luck!

Today's shot is of a section of Brunel's viaduct at Broadsands. It would be nice to get a picture of the whole construction but someone allowed a nice but out of place 1970's bungalow to be built right underneath. The avenue of trees behind are starting to lose their leaves so don't let the current heat wave fool you, winter is just around the corner.

Tomorrow I am off to Bath to cheer on Leicester Tigers at the Rugby. Early start to allow us to watch England v Scotland on the way up at Taunton. There may be beer involved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.