One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Sutton graveyard. Half past midnight. Full moon

I am not a morbid person. Not by any stretch of the imagination.
Had set off to try and get a decent full moon over the lighthouse at Howth Head.
Totally messed up the settings, could not see a thing in the LCD display.
This may be the only shot I would have posted? but I drove past the graveyard and saw the gates open.
I am not into clichés. Not by any stretch of the imagination.
Ok, I am.
This post is dedicated to Phyllis, the mother-in-law I have never met, and who resides just a few yards from there, in the old part of the cemetery.
As Luca says she went to hospital but they could not make her better.
Same thing with pépé Jean-Claude. He too went to the hospital and they could not make him better. His earthly remains are floating somewhere in the Atlantic, under the full moon.
But both Phyllis and Jean-Claude, Mum and Dad, have been more present since the kids were born.
There is a very very thin line between the notion of paternity and mortality.
But not in a morbid way.
I am not a morbid person, not by any stretch of the imagination.
I just happen to take photos in a graveyard, at night, under the full moon.


Different angle, with the full moon in the frame

No tweeking. All 3 shots straight out of the camera (tip of the day: never blow warm air in an EOS350)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.