Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Running The Dene

This is one of the hidden gems in Edinburgh that seems completely ignored.

"The Dene" at Stockbridge.

Not Telford's famous Dean Bridge that gets all the glory but a much smaller affair.

Here is the arch at one side of the Water of Leith. It is difficult to get a good shot that does justice to this bridge. Seems even more difficult to find out much about this bridge. Maybe some knowledgable blipper out there will elucidate?

After last night's lovely walk in the warm night air I decided to stop in Stockbridge for a little walk before heading into work. Much more active joggers wizzed past and I just ambled. I found a fantasticly posh (newly refurbished) allotment just beside this bridge (the pics I took did not do it justice). Are those the poshest allotments in Edinburgh?

Anyway, I noticed two traffic wardens heading down The Dene steps towards where I had left my motorbike in slightly questionable parking position. A quick step from myself to nip in front of them and I was off.

Weather was glorious today and I took the opportunity to wear my linen summer shirt probably for the last time this year.

Hope all the blippers out there enjoyed the marvelous weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.