My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Minced

The title of this blip was going to be "I can cook!" or something along those lines. That was at the point of taking this photo of some onions, peppers and carrots I had chopped up to go in some spaghetti bolognese I was making for Charity and myself. A few moments later, however, I took the mince from the fridge and realised it was past it's use by date. Whoops. So the proposed spag bol turned into extra-vegetabley pasta sauce, and the mince is in the bin.

Lovely warm and sunny day today - apparently the hottest September 30 in the UK since 1908 - and only about a week ago it was freezing! What is up with this country?

Had a good youth meeting tonight; we were looking at the first two Alpha "weekend" talks, Who is the Holy Spirit and What Does the Holy Spirit Do? Some good questions and discussion, and crazy conversations about high school antics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.