Meanwhile, today in life

By richgreenwood

Entry 436 - The mystery of the single shoe

I had my first exam today at university, on washing your hands. The official title of the exam was "Hand decontamination" and is by far the shortest exam that I have ever taken. The time limit was 30 seconds. Well overall I did very well, but I only got a borderline pass because I didn't do the finger tip rub properly. So I know for next time :).

Rebecca has gone home to Ireland to sort a few things out, but when we came out of Waterloo station to get a bike, we noticed this next to the pay station. How bizarre. I wonder if the person noticed they had left their shoe on the bike saddle?

I love these Boris Bikes, they have become my main form of transport in London. Of course I have a helmet now too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.