a day in life

By kasimiira

New York, I Love You

After watching Paris, Je t'aime a couple of years ago I was thrilled to bits when I heard New York, I love you was coming out in 2009. Since I had loved, loved, loved Paris, Je t'aime (and I still do) I was expecting so much from the 'sequel' (if I can even call it that) that was based in New York. So I watched it last year and after the film all I could think was that 'Well, this sucks.'. So tonight I decided to give it another chance but I still can't shake the thought of how much it honestly just SUCKS. Yes, this is a very intellectual way of analyzing a movie. No, I don't have any other ways of describing how I feel about this.

After that, I just had to watch Paris, Je t'aime again.

But enough with this pointless blabbering! So yeah, at least I got something out of all of this filmathon on this boring night! And by that I mean this shot. I thought it'd be sorta fun to sort of capture 'film on a film'. I don't know how you feel about this, but I think it turned out to be pretty interesting.


ps. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7omytFn4M74 definitely a short movie worth watching

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.