RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

My view of the game

Part of my Dad job description involves helping to coach Son #1's Year 2 football team.

There are four of us, it was an away game so the other team provided the referee and one of my co-coaches took control.

He really seems to enjoy it whereas, after a week at school, I am sometimes a bit more ambivalent about seeing more school pupils..

Son #2 and I lay on the glorious sports fields owned by Clifton College and enjoyed this on/off view of the game.

Their facilities are tremendous.

It would be a great place to do school sport and the pupils are very lucky.

Oh, we lost..

They did seem a bit bigger than our team...!

Son #1 seemed to enjoy it although one boy did have a Carlos Tevez moment and refuse to return to the pitch!

Evidence that Son #1 was playing!

Evidence that Son #2 was watching (sort of..)

Run: 3.09 miles@9.04 min/mile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.