A Dog's Dinner

By G

A thing of beauty

.......is a joy forever. Well I hope my bottom thinks so.

As you can see I got a new saddle for my bike today and very nice it looks too. I've been trying to use the bike as much and as regularly as possible, I did around 25 miles last week, but the side effect is that I've ended up with a sore bum, so to remedy the situation I bit the bullet and bought this glorious piece of Victorian engineering.

The Brooks B17 Special was first designed and made in 1898 and has never been out of production so you've got to assume it does it's job.

Anyway tomorrow will see the great unveiling when it gets it's first road test and only around one hundred miles before it get broken it. That sounds a lot of miles...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.