Get Back to Me

By GetBacktoMe

A blip a day for 300 days.

'An apple blip a day keeps the doctor away'

We have apples in abundance, thousands of them, so I thought when I looked back at this in the future, it would remind me of the apple crumbles, apple pies, apple fritters, apple puree, apple snow, apple fool, apple dumplings, stuffed apples, stewed apples, apple chutney and apple jelly we have been living on recently.

300 blips in 300 days, and only a handful of backblips when I've been away.

Equally exciting today, the Get Back to Me room booking service has been featured in the Guardian magazine, and has brought in a huge amount of business.

Thank you to my faithful band of followers, I am very aware that as the business has grown, particularly over the past three months, I have had less time to enjoy commenting although I do still look at all your journals regularly.

To everyone else who has dropped by to view and comment, thank you so much.

Blip, as we all know is a very special community, friendly, fun and funny.
I have learnt so much about photography, and enjoyed selecting one image a day. I love looking at the really fabulous images, and those that come from the heart too. Such variety, so many contrasts, and totally international.

Some days a single image will jump out of the pack to be blipped, on other days, I get grumpy and spend far too long deliberating and dithering on which image to upload.

Thanks to the gang at Blip Central for creating, maintaining, and constantly improving this wonderful forum.

It is a joy to be a part of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.