The way I see it.

By christinePears

Longhorn cattle

Wet, dreich, miserable day! But then it turned into a wonderful afternoon when I got to spend time with my 2 lovely little grandsons and daughter-in-law (their daddy works in Caithness so he's not always able to share in the fun).

We went to Logie steading near Forres. A wonderful autumn setting to visit this old estate that has developed many visitor attractions. They have a herd of longhorn cattle the like of which I have never seen before! This one seemed to be very used to getting blipped and didn't bat an eyelid when we got quite close.

I will need to return to spend more time in the second hand bookshop, gift shops and wonderful Diva design studio were there's lots of felting going on! Next time I might even buy a slice of longhorn in the farm shop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.