sp33dway

By sp33dway

BestBuddyBoyo, 1460

To the middle left is one of my bestbuddyboyos, smiling his way through the Chester Half Marathon this morning. I only just made it through the stupidly dawdling sunday morning drivers, onlooking people and more-vehicles-than-usual parked in daft places amidst the one-way-traffic chaos. Got to my eventual snapping point in time to thrap off a few test shots before catching him speeding past me blisteringly fast. And he hardly looked out of breath too.

A new PB of 1hr 45. 'Dai Iawn' mate!

I had all intentions of looping back to another point further down the route but the police stopped me in my tracks and put paid to that, so I was forced to scoot off without any more shots or shouts of support so I could make it to another friends house in time for our arranged trip to Coed Y Brenin, the mountain biking mecca about an hour or so away which up until today I'd never been to. We did the Dragons Back trail. WOWSERS :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.