As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Wales Millennium Centre

I had a trip to Cardiff today - originally planned by train but it happened that a local coach company had a trip running so I took that instead. The journey would have been quicker by train but the coach picked me up (and dropped me off) about 5 minutes round the corner so far easier.

I arrived about 11am and got a bendy bus down to the Bay. Nice buses - they even have a few tv screens dotted about so we can watch the news as we travel.

I spent a few hours pottering in the Bay - I walked round to Penarth and back, checked out the Craft Centre (or whatever it's called) and managed to resist buying anything. Sometime around 3pm I went back into town and had a look around. It looks a good place for shopping though that's not my cup of tea - plenty of other spots to potter without having to venture into any shops. Well one to buy an ice-lolly.

Home by about 7.30pm and now time to empty the wine that's in the fridge and see if I can find Dr Who online.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.