Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Floating away

I didn't really know what to call this picture which I took early this morning from my back garden. The boys were shouting me while I was making my breakfast and when I went to investigate there was a hot air balloon flying very low over our garden. After running around in circles screaming "Get my camera!" I grabbed my son's camera, which was only centimeters from where I was running around like a headless chicken, and ran into the garden. By then it had floated away but I managed to get a couple of shots of it getting lower and lower. At one point it looked as though it was going to land on my neighbour's roof! This was my favourite shot with the birds.

I haven't blipped yesterday's pic yet, mainly because it's rubbish - just an emergency one, but also because I was in a bad place last night about a job I really wanted. Today's another day though and I'm feeling much more positive. I love my work, I think I'm a good teacher, most of the kids I teach seem to like me so I'm going to carry on and I'm sure my time will come with the right job with my name on it. Thanks for sticking by me when I get down about this. I've done a lot of teaching over the past 4 weeks and I seem to be growing in confidence every day so I'm heading in the right direction.
:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.