a town called E.

By Eej

"You what that means?"...


... said the teen boy we showed our completed cards to at the end of the corn maze:"If this was the Amazing Race, you'd be in second place! There's only been one other family that finished it!"
It's good to know that the Beloved's role-playing geeknessexperience would come in handy were we ever to contemplate reality TV.

So, we battled my first ever corn maze today and yes, I got corn-fused (! !!!) but the Beloved trail blazed while shouting things like:"Kill the trolls! Pick up the sword of invincibility!"
And it was awesome.

Corn mazes are scary things, really. I find their rustling noises quite unsettling, even before I saw Signs, and I could not see myself doing the 'flash light maze' they were advertising. Still, on a sunny day it's funny to joke with other lost people about how the maze won't let you out if you don't find all the hole punchers hidden in the maze to punch your card with. Someone said: "I know they lost 3 people last year!" I said:"Well, that's because their cards weren't punched!"

So we squelched on, through mud and stalks and We Were Victorious! So to celebrate we bought doughnuts at the shop, just like the other 123907864023487565 people visiting Gull Meadows Farm today. And it was STILL awesome.


I took quite a few good photos, but you know, this snap is the one that sums up the fantastic day we had and to me, that's what Blip is about after all.
The cards shows the entire maze, and we saw pretty much all of it. Broncos are the Western Michigan University sports teams, and if we are lucky, we might win 2 tickets to see one of their games. Go Broncos indeed :)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.