W8man on the Web

By w8man

Cables and Wires

If you've got Sky and you want it in another room you can pay a tenner a month extra for 'multiple room'.

Or

If you aren't going to need to watch different channels in the different rooms you can buy a gadget to do it for you.

Today we installed the "tv link"and I spent far too much time here, in the loft.

Seems an old coaxial cable that ran up the back of the wall to the signal booster in the loft was faulty. Finding the guilty connection was the problem.

Thankfully, Maries Dad who was keeping me right was most patient - me less so whilst trying to stop myself from falling through the roof.

I'm sure at some point in my life, my foot will at least 'break through' from above.

Just not today.

The picture and tele both look great by the way. Mission accomplished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.