Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

On the road again

Up on the Summit Road, lovely day turned into a bit of a disaster however! The hills were covered with gorse which smells lovely but not a patch on the sharp sweet smell of flowering matagouri!

There were so many bikers, walkers, drivers (car and motorbike), and it was lovely to see people relaxed and enjoying the outdoors.

When I got home I found I'd lost my wallet somewhere up on the hills. My lovely son and daughter drove me back up into the hills to look for it, but no sign.

However when I got home some wonderful people rang to say they'd found my wallet and I went to collect it. Isn't it great to know that there are such great people out there. I can tell you I was very very grateful to them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.