The Wandering Minstrel

By reevery

Ride Home

Poor old Zack had to be taken home last night. On my way flying, I stopped off to post some parcels and when I returned and tried to unlock the car, the remote wouldn't work. Thinking the batteries needed changing, my instructor very kindly took me to Leominster where we found a replacement battery. Back to the car, and it still doesn't work. So I'm stuck with the immobiliser on (including an electronic brake), fifty miles from home.

Having joined the RAC, this very nice man came with his trailer and loaded me up (using some skates so that my back wheels could move) and gave us both a lift back. Fortunately when I tried the spare key, it worked fine so I could drive Zack off the back of the trailer.

Moral of the story is, if you have a car which will only drive with the remote, make sure you change the batteries regularly so that the codes don't become unsynched. Having said that, my battery still worked so maybe the fault was in the remote itself?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.