Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

The Gentle Art of Making Enemies

Evening all.

A quick pic of my favourite cow who often pops in to help me with garden duties in exchange for a quick rub behind the ears and a swat of the flies that gather around her eyes.

I have (rightly) upset and annoyed lots of people in a customer services/complaints department of a well known chain of retail stores over the course of the last 72 hours.

Very quickly the saga is:

1) Lens breaks on dslr
2) Camera and lens sent for repair or replacement lens
3) Letter from firm saying they have destroyed my camera because its not viable to repair it
4)After phonecalls to repairers i find out that only lens was broken (replacement cost £120) who advised insurance company of this
5) Insurance company ignored this and scrapped camera
6)Letter to me advising me that as they've scrapped camera they will give me £250 in compensation
7) I become annoyed and begin the "Gentle art of making enemies"
8) I WILL WIN THIS ONE

Bye all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.